Being a Steward of God’s Blessings

Being a Steward of God’s Blessings… And a Neighborly Suggestion 🙂

Poetry Devotional by Michele

This Human Temple
A prayer toward holiness and wholeness

© 2000, 2014 Michele Vidor Krile

Lord, thank You for the privilege
Of being Your dwelling place
So to represent Your very essence
Help me daily to seek Your presence
And continually walk in Your grace

God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob
God of holy passion, joy and love
This temple’s light at times burns too dim
Stoke this fire you ignited some time ago
Oh Lord of my heart, my eternal glow

There’s a corner in this temple
That’s still a bit hidden
This corner of my heart, please
Bring complete healing from within

There’s a part of this temple
You and I are working to rebuild
Teach me to feed my body right
And learn to be satisfied

When I find it not so simple
To discipline this temple
Remind me of Your truth
I am not my own…

View original post 1,087 more words

2 thoughts on “Being a Steward of God’s Blessings

  1. Thank you Janelle for your sweet words 🙂 So glad you subscribed. I post new content as I find the time, as a homeschooling SAHM of 2 and another one due in January. I encourage you to scroll through my previous devotions, as I have presented 3 seasons of devotions so far. Enjoy and pass on my link. BTW, I enjoy your varied and informative blog as well!! Christ’s love and Blessings!

Leave a Reply

