S3, #2 Dedicated to You

Dedicated To You
© 2001, 2013 Michele Vidor Krile

To you who has felt by life tossed
Been confused or totally lost,

To you who has been hurt and used
Whose will has been badly bruised,

Even to you who denies and betrays
For you, I continually do pray,

Oh to you who Love and hope do pursue
To you will be revealed the Truth,

To you who seeks God’s Kingdom first
And after His righteousness thirst,

To you who won the struggles by giving God your best
You are now with Him and have eternal peace and rest,

To You, my God, Who propels my spiritual progression
From You, my Lord, comes this humble expression

To you who has happened upon these words
To you who has read this simple verse,

To you my fellow poet, my fellow writer
May your expressions make the world brighter,

To you who became this poem’s inspiration
To you, my friend, I write this dedication

` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` `
It is true: I usually write with my audience in mind. I write for my God. I write for my fellow Believers. And I yearningly write for seekers, those who are on the fence with God or are searching for truth. I share my poems readily, joyfully. The last year or so, my daughter, Leanna, has been joining me in this Spirit-led evangelistic endeavor. I couldn’t count how many of my poems have gone out all over town and out of town in restaurants, stores and other public places. But I am human, so I am not always this dedicated.

Now, how is it that I am usually in prayer mode while I write, yet when I go about the rest of the day, I often forget and live by the flesh? I talk to my kids. I talk to my husband and I use sharp words or get impatient. Shouldn’t my dedication to the Lord propel me to be selfless with my family? Isn’t that true dedication? Can you relate? Even a tiny bit? I need to pray to be more dedicated to biting my tongue when I feel like yelling at my kids or criticizing my husband. Dedicated to cleaning the bathroom when I’d rather take a nap. Am I alone in this? (Perhaps I’m living on the wrong planet, then!) I must spend more time in prayer. And you also.

Why? Because as soon as we serve the Lord and others in true dedication, our resolve to be continually dedicated to the Lord will be tested. And we will fail, when we do things in our own strength and knowledge. Then God will pick us up, wisen us up, strengthen us and remind us to rely on Him. We can help each other in our dedication. Let’s be devoted to one another in prayer… to spur one another onto good works…

“““““““““““““““““
PRAYER
Lord, I pray for less of me and more of You. Less flesh and more spirit. Help us Walk in the spirit. Help us Worship You in Spirit and in truth. Teach us to be dedicated to You in everything we do. In your Name, amen.
“““““““““““““““`
SCRIPTURE TO GUIDE YOU
John 4:23 NIV Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks.
Hebrews 10:24 And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds
2 Thessalonians 1:3 We ought always to thank God for you, brothers and sisters, and rightly so, because your faith is growing more and more, and the love all of you have for one another is increasing.

` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` `
NOTE: Are you enjoying the beginning of the third season of my devotional blog? Please comment. I appreciate all of you and hope to bless all who read it. And please let me know if you read it in your email or on my blog page. I have been thinking of working on the interior decor of my page; however, if most of my readers don’t actually visit the blog page, then perhaps the time it takes to learn to redesign it might not be worthwhile until next summer when I’ll have more time.
This devotion was a bit off schedule. Thank you for your patience!

Have a nice restful rest of the weekend and a great next week!
Your sister in Christ,
Michele Krile

4 thoughts on “S3, #2 Dedicated to You

  1. This is so in my life too that I need to remember to live with Him at the helm and to not try to live by my own works. May the Lord bless you as a wife and mother and make you a blessing to others.

    • Thank you for your comment, Pam. Yes, as we fully surrender to God’s will, it is He that makes our faith come alive and we are productive for Him wherever we are! Blessings and prayers to you also.

  2. I am so glad you commented on Deep Roots At Home. Otherwise I would not have found your beautiful and thoughtful blog…”To you who has happened upon these words
    To you who has read this simple verse,”
    Thank you for your prayers. I fail so often, too, after giving my best 😦
    But with Him all things are possible. To God be the glory!
    Jacqueline

    • Thanx for your visiting my blog, Jacqueline! We all fail. In fact, it is in the recognition of the vast extreme between our weakness and God’s strength that we experience the miracles! When we give God both our best and our full trust, we know that is enough-with His grace! His grace stay dedicated to Him is always there even when we don’t “feel” it. Hope to see you around some more. Prayers and blessings!

Leave a Reply

