S2#1 Trusting God For and During Change

Mysteries that Seasons Send
©1999, 2012 Michele Vidor Krile

What became of Summer’s end?
Oh, the mysteries that seasons send!

Can Wisdom follow the Autumn change,
Then without fear, in your heart remain?

Though in the chill of Winter you may wonder
Still, dreariness can be put asunder

God will surely meet you where you are
As you entrust to Him each season of your heart

To our Lord, all mysteries are clearly known
Let Him calm your anxious soul; give to Him total control

Each day Jesus will walk with you, as Savior, as friend
He will give you strength so you may live as He intends

The Holy Spirit intercedes for you in ways you cannot
As you seek discernment, He’ll guide you in the will of God

As you wait upon the Lord, Who births Spring anew
At last, His Hope and Joy can truly bloom inside of you!

Ah, those moments and prayers around the bend
Shed light on the mysteries that seasons send!

~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  .  ~  .  ~  ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~

Job 11:7  “Can you fathom the mysteries of God? Can you probe the limits of the Almighty?”

Eph 1:9 And he made known to us the mystery of his will according to his good pleasure, which he (God) purposed in Christ.

Romans 8:20 For the creation was subjected to frustration, not by its own choice, but by the will of the one who subjected it, in hope  21 that the creation itself will be liberated from its bondage to decay and brought into the glorious freedom of the children of God.

~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  .  ~  .  ~  ~  .  ~  .  ~

Good Morning (or good day) my fellow believers in the Lord!

What an exciting thing it is to be able to encourage the body of Christ! This is my God-given passion, and has long been my best motivation for going beyond myself or beyond any struggles I may be going through. Earlier this yr, I attended a local women’s retreat based on 3 chapters of Beth Moore’s study, Breaking Free. It is after this wonderful retreat, and during an email conversation with one of the facilitators, that the inspiration came to me to share with those retreat women my poetry along with a short devotional each week.

Since I didn’t then take the whole Beth Moore Bible Study, Breaking Free, I trusted God’s leading for which poems I shared and what I wrote each week. Now that I am actually taking the whole study, I will be changing a few things around to better match each chapter.  So, bear with me, I will be tweaking a bit each week. I am on this spiritual journey with you. As a mother of 2 young ones. my adrenal fatigue symptoms and other health issues are slowly improving. It is with God’s grace and my wonderfully supportive husband’s help that we have been able to start homeschooling our 2nd grade daughter this yr (with energetic, little 4 y/o Ben running around our small ranch-style home can be a bit distracting!) I welcome your prayers!

It is my prayer that these devotional emails bless you with truth, to encourage and challenge your walk with God.  All to glorify God alone. I do encourage and appreciate your input and will be happy to respond to your comments.

Please multiply the blessing and share this blog with others. I hope to soon put together a series of devotional booklets in the near future, and my content here will be the basis of my first booklet.

~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~

Devotional #1 –Trusting God For and During Change

There was a long season in my life where there was no change around me or in my life circumstances. I lived still at home, recuperating from my car accident. One town we lived in from 1991-2000, was so spiritually depressed, it was hard to shake,  Everything seemed stale. Boring. Frustrating. Oh, if I had just sooner taken that opportunity to let God work change deep within me! That did finally happen, and in 1993 God began inspiring me to write. I wrote to many pen-pals all around the world (encouraging the Believers in the faith and challenging the nonbelievers to seek God), I wrote jokes, I wrote my own sayings. Then I wrote poems.

I wrote Mysteries that Seasons Send in the Fall of 1999 while along with my ministry parents at a distant church in which they were invited to speak. Outside, I saw the most glorious autumn display of fallen leaves. I was inspired. Inside, while waiting for service to begin, I saw two women talking, one in tears and the other apparently encouraging the other. Across the church I sat quietly, aching to do something to encourage the one crying. A rough version of “Mysteries” flowed out of my silent prayer for her. After the service, I gave her a handwritten copy of this poem, then only five stanzas: the first 4 and the now last one.

I have no idea how it encouraged that lady or if any at all. That was in God’s control. I have changed this poem a few times throughout the years and have shared it with hundreds of people. But, since it was God who inspired the poem in the first place, he has used it to minister to my own heart. Ah, God’s multifaceted plan!

Well, each new season brings with it change. Now, I must confess I do not always handle change very well. I welcome change in theory. But unless I am drenched in God’s Word and in constant communion with Him, my selfish humanness wants things my way, and in comfort. This is the old nature resisting His glorious change. We all deal with our old nature resisting any change necessary for God to liberate us from the bondage of decay in order that we may be brought into the glorious freedom.  (Romans 8:20)

Depending on one’s perspective, some change is seemingly good and some seemingly bad. But even in the unpleasant and downright awful experiences, we CAN seek God’s wisdom and strength to emerge positively changed, with a character that more imitates Jesus.  28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

Let God blow away the dead leaves, fallen to bring a new season of healing, peace, joy, spiritual refreshment, toward total freedom in Him!

~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~

Eph 1:4-10  For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love 5 he predestined us to be adopted as his sons through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will– 6 to the praise of his glorious grace, which he has freely given us in the One he loves. 7 In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace 8 that he lavished on us with all wisdom and understanding. 9 And he made known to us the mystery of his will according to his good pleasure, which he purposed in Christ, 10 to be put into effect when the times will have reached their fulfillment–to bring all things in heaven and on earth together under one head, even Christ.

Romans 8  17 Now if we are children, then we are heirs–heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.  18 I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. 19 The creation waits in eager expectation for the sons of God to be revealed. 20For the creation was subjected to frustration, not by its own choice, but by the will of the one who subjected it, in hope 21 that the creation itself will be liberated from its bondage to decay and brought into the glorious freedom of the children of God. 22 We know that the whole creation has been groaning as in the pains of childbirth right up to the present time.   23 Not only so, but we ourselves, who have the first fruits of the Spirit, groan inwardly as we wait eagerly for our adoption as sons, the redemption of our bodies. 24 For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what he already has? 25 But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently. 26 In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express. 27 And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for the saints in accordance with God’s will.

More Than Conquerors

28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. 29 For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the likeness of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers. 30 And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.31 What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us? 32 He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all–how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things? 33 Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies.

Other relevant verses for you to look up.

Prov. 4:11,     Philippians 4:6-7, 12-13,     Romans 8:26-27

~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .

Toward His glorious freedom,

Michele

~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .  ~  . ~  .  ~  .

If you were blessed by this devotional, please subscribe, and pass on my blog!

Leave a Reply

